Aurora University

Meet the Academic Advising Staff

Meet the academic advisors helping you get on the path to success!

Our advisors work with students to help them make the transition to college life and prepare for successful futures.

Each advisor brings a diversity of experiences and also has a working knowledge of the university.

Please feel free to contact these advisors should you have any questions about academic planning, course information or the university in general.

 

Chuck Franco
Chuck Franco

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-6857
Email: cfranco@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, English Education, Illinois State University
MS, Northern Illinois University

Katie Hardin
Katie Hardin

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5241
Email: khardin@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Public Policy, Environmental Studies, College of William & Mary
MS, West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Kerby Mickelson
Kerby Mickelson

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5139
Email: kmickelson@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Elementary Education, Aurora University
MLD, North Central College

Alissa Struck
Alissa Struck

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5146
Email: astruck@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Human Resource Management, Lewis University
BS, Business Administration, Lewis University
MBA, Lewis University

Caley Thanepohn
Caley Thanepohn

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-4935
Email: cthanepohn@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Psychology, Northern Illinois University
MSEd, Northern Illinois University

Kendra Trudo
Kendra Trudo

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5413
Email: ktrudo@aurora.eduEducation:
BS, Fitness and Health Promotion, Aurora University
MSE, University of Dayton

Brynn Landwehr
Brynn Landwehr Speh

Director of Academic Advising Phone: 630-844-7861
Email: bspeh@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Business Administration, Aurora University
MA, Lewis University