Meet the Crouse Center Staff

The Crouse Center for Academic Advising primarily serves undergraduate students on the Aurora campus. Advisors work with students to help them make the transition to college life and prepare for successful futures.

If you are a current Aurora campus student looking to make an appointment, please call 630-844-6870 or request an appointment via Handshake. Email inquiries can be directed to advise@aurora.edu or your assigned advisor.

If you are an AU Online student, please reach out to auo@aurora.edu or 888-688-1147 to be connected with an AU Online advisor.

Brynn Landwehr
Brynn Landwehr Speh

Dean of Student Success Phone: 630-844-7861
Email: bspeh@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Business Administration, Aurora University
MA, Lewis University

Kendra Trudo
Kendra Trudo

Director of Academic Advising Phone: 630-844-5413
Email: ktrudo@aurora.eduEducation:
BS, Fitness and Health Promotion, Aurora University
MSE, University of Dayton

 

Meaghan Beadle
Meaghan Beadle

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-6857
Email: mbeadle@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, American Studies, History, Northwestern University
MPhil, Modern European History, Cambridge University
MA, American History, University of Virginia

Ann Benjamin
Ann Benjamin

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5471
Email: abenjamin@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Communication Studies, University of Iowa
MLD, North Central College

Kate Donohue
Kate Donohue

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-6539
Email: cdonohue@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Psychology, NIU
MA, Psychology Human Development, National Louis University

Katie Hardin
Katie Hardin

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5241
Email: khardin@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Public Policy, Environmental Studies, College of William & Mary
MS, West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Michelle Hoehn
Michelle Hoehn

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5220
Email: mhoehn@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, German Education, Bradley University
MA, Lewis University

 

Luke Kerber
Luke Kerber

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5619
Email: lkerber@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, History, North Central College
MBA, Aurora University

 

Kerby Mickelson
Kerby Mickelson

Administrative Services Manager/Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5139
Email: kmickelson@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Elementary Education, Aurora University
MLD, North Central College

Chelsea Stephens
Chelsea Stephens

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-4624
Email: cstephens@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Psychology, French, Southern Methodist University
MSW, University of South Carolina

Alissa Struck
Alissa Struck

Assistant Director of Academic Advising/Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5146
Email: astruck@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Human Resource Management, Lewis University
BS, Business Administration, Lewis University
MBA, Lewis University

Chiara Tornabene
Chiara Tornabene

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5240
Email: ctornabene@aurora.eduEducation:
BS, Geology, Classical Civilizations, University of Mary Washington
MS, Geological Sciences, University of Texas at Austin