Aurora University

Meet the Academic Advisors

Our advisors work with students to help them make the transition to college life and prepare for successful futures.

Each advisor brings a diversity of experiences and also has a working knowledge of the university.

 

Ann Benjamin
Ann Benjamin

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5471
Email: abenjamin@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Communication Studies, University of Iowa
MLD, North Central College

Chuck Franco
Chuck Franco

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-6857
Email: cfranco@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, English Education, Illinois State University
MS, Northern Illinois University

Katie Hardin
Katie Hardin

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5241
Email: khardin@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Public Policy, Environmental Studies, College of William & Mary
MS, West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Jessica Jensen
Jessica Jensen

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5220
Email: jjensen@aurora.eduEducation:
BS, Musical Theatre, Ball State University
MFA, University of Missouri

Luke Kerber
Luke Kerber

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5619
Email: lkerber@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, History, North Central College
MBA, Aurora University

 

Marina Martinez
Marina Martinez

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5240
Email: mmartinez@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Communication, Women's Studies, Denison University
MEd, University of South Florida

Kerby Mickelson
Kerby Mickelson

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5139
Email: kmickelson@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Elementary Education, Aurora University
MLD, North Central College

Chelsea Stephens
Chelsea Stephens

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-4624
Email: cstephens@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Psychology, French, Southern Methodist University
MSW, University of South Carolina

Alissa Struck
Alissa Struck

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5146
Email: astruck@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Human Resource Management, Lewis University
BS, Business Administration, Lewis University
MBA, Lewis University

Caley Thanepohn
Caley Thanepohn

Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-4935
Email: cthanepohn@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Psychology, Northern Illinois University
MSEd, Northern Illinois University

Kendra Trudo
Kendra Trudo

Director of Academic Advising/Academic Advisor Phone: 630-844-5413
Email: ktrudo@aurora.eduEducation:
BS, Fitness and Health Promotion, Aurora University
MSE, University of Dayton

Brynn Landwehr
Brynn Landwehr Speh

Dean of Student Success Phone: 630-844-7861
Email: bspeh@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Business Administration, Aurora University
MA, Lewis University