Meet the Crouse Center Staff

Crouse Center Meet the academic advisors helping you get on the path to success!

Our advisors work with students to help them make the transition to college life and prepare for successful futures.

Each advisor brings a diversity of experiences to the Crouse Center and also has a working knowledge of the university.

Please feel free to contact these advisors should you have have any questions about academic planning, course information or the university in general.

Meet Our Advising Staff
Katie Hardin

Katie Hardin, Academic Advisor
630-844-5241 • khardin@aurora.edu

Advising Majors: Accounting, Communication and Media, Criminal Justice (Last Names A-L), Finance, Graphic Design, Marketing

Education
BA, Public Policy, Environmental Studies, College of William & Mary
MS, West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Ryan Hiller

Ryan Hiller, Academic Advisor
630-844-5629 • rhiller@aurora.edu

Advising Majors: Actuarial Science, Art, Disabilities Studies, Early Childhood Special Education, Elementary Education, English, History, Mathematics, Music, Musical Theatre, Philosophy, Physical Education (K-12), Religion, Spanish, Spanish Education, Special Education, Theatre, Writing

Education
BA, Communication, Aurora University
MBA, Aurora University

Beth Hopkins

Beth Hopkins, Academic Advisor
630-844-5146 • bhopkins@aurora.edu

Advising Majors: Biology, Computer Science, Health Science, Psychology, Software Engineering

Education
BS, Mathematics, Baker University
MS, Texas A&M University

Brynn Landwehr

Brynn Landwehr, Director of Academic Advising
630-844-7861 • landwehr@aurora.edu

Advising Majors: Business Administration, Business Undecided

Education
BA, Business Administration, Aurora University
MA, Lewis University

Kate Solberg

Kate Solberg, Academic Advisor
630-844-5139 ksolberg@aurora.edu

Advising Majors: Athletic Training, Criminal Justice (Last names M-Z), Exercise Science, Leadership Studies, Parks and Recreation Leadership, Political Science and Public Policy, Social Work (Last names M-Z), Sociology, Sport Management, Therapeutic Recreation

Education
BA, Women's Studies, Western Illinois University
MS, Eastern Illinois University

Caley Thanepohn

Caley Thanepohn, Academic Advisor
630-844-4935 cthanepohn@aurora.edu

Advising Majors: Nursing (Last names M-Z), Speech Language Pathology (formerly Communication Sciences and Disorders)

Education
BA, Psychology, Northern Illinois University
MSEd, Northern Illinois University

Kendra Trudo

Kendra Trudo, Academic Advisor
630-844-5413 • ktrudo@aurora.edu

Advising Majors: Nursing (Last names A-L), Social Work (Last names A-L), Undecided

Education
BS, Fitness and Health Promotion, Aurora University
MSE, University of Dayton