Faculty

Christina Cicero
Christina Cicero, MSN, RN, CPN, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5227
Email: ccicero@aurora.edu Education:

MSN, Master of Science in Nursing Education, Chamberlain University
BSN, Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Lewis University
Favorite thing about AU: "The welcoming atmosphere and the student-centered attitude of all the faculty."

Jennifer Davis
Jennifer Davis, MS, BSN, RN, RNL

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5631
Email: jedavis@aurora.edu Education:

MS, Master of Science of Nursing Education, Northern Illinois University
BSN, Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Bradley University
Favorite thing about AU: "The small community feel."

Sue Durkin
Sue Durkin, DNP, CCRN, CCNS, APRN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-6847
Email: sdurkin@aurora.edu Education: DNP, Lewis University
MSN, Northern Illinois University
BSN, University of Illinois Medical Center Favorite thing about AU: "The collaboration and communication from all service areas to support student success."

Julie Ellis
Julie Ellis, MSN, RN, CMSRN, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5522
Email: jellis@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Nursing Education, Benedictine University
BS, Nursing, Northern Illinois University
ADN, Nursing, College of DuPage Favorite thing about AU: "How welcomed and supported I've felt since my first day on campus." View LinkedIn Profile

Kara Fenne
Kara Fenne, MSN, RN, PEL-CSN, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing, Chair of BSN Program Office Phone: 630-844-4942
Email: kfenne@aurora.edu Education: PEL-Certified School Nurse, University of Illinois Chicago
MS, Nursing Education, Clarke University
BS, Nursing, University of Iowa Favorite thing about AU: "The commitment to student success shared by everyone who is employed here."

Jennifer Hayden
Jennifer Hayden, MSN, RN, CNE, CMSRN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5430
Email: jhayden@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Aurora University
BSN, Aurora University Favorite thing about AU: "Our commitment to small class sizes allows me to get to know my students and provide a more personalized approach in the classroom."

Nadja James
Nadja James, PhD, MSN, MHA, RN, CNE

Interim Chief Nursing Officer, Director of Graduate Nursing Studies, Assistant Professor Office Phone: 630-844-3717
Email: njames@aurora.edu Education: PhD, Nursing Education, University of Northern ColoradoMSN, Nursing Education, Western Governors UniversityMS, Healthcare Administration, University of St. FrancisADN, Joliet Junior College Favorite thing about AU: "The university's mission to empower students to become change agents and leaders in their chosen field."

Thomas Kunstbeck
Thomas Kunstbeck, MSN, RN-BC, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5140
Email: tkunstbeck@aurora.edu Favorite thing about AU: "Being able to connect with students, staff, and faculty as we learn and grow together."

Georgine Maisch
Georgine Maisch, DNP, RN, CHSE, CNE

Simulation Lab Coordinator, Associate Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-6169
Email: gmaisch@aurora.edu Education: DNP, Rush University
MSN, Purdue Global University School of Nursing
BSN, Widener University School of Nursing Favorite thing about AU: "The students and the warm, welcoming community."

Melissa Pertl
Melissa Pertl, MSN, RN, CNRN, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5133
Email: mpertl@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Nursing Education, Lewis University Favorite thing about AU: "How the quality of our university is measured in the accomplishments of our graduates." View LinkedIn Profile

Sharon Sillitti
Sharon Sillitti, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-6163
Email: ssillitti@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Nursing Education, Aurora University
BSN, Aurora University Favorite thing about AU: "My favorite thing about AU is the small community feel and having the privilege of watching our students grow and succeed."

Tracey Stilley
Tracey Stilley, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-4882
Email: tstilley@aurora.edu Education:

MSN, Saint Xavier University 
BSN, University of Iowa
Favorite thing about AU: "My favorite thing about AU is the campus community. Everyone is so compassionate and seem to really enjoy being here."

Stephanie Yelton
Stephanie Yelton, MSN, RN, CNE, CHSE

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5483
Email: syelton@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Benedictine University
BSN, Aurora University Favorite thing about AU: "The small class sizes. I enjoy being able to connect with my students and see them grow through the program." View LinkedIn Profile