Faculty

Christina Cicero, MSN, RN, CPN, CNE
Christina Cicero, MSN, RN, CPN, CNE

Chair of BSN Program, Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5227
Email: ccicero@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Chamberlain University
BSN, Lewis University

Janice Gries, DNP, APN
Janice Gries, DNP, APN

Assistant Dean, School of Nursing at George Williams College Office Phone: 262-245-8519
Email: jgries@aurora.edu Education: DNP, University of Illinois
MSN, Northern Illinois University
BSN, Loyola University Chicago

Zebuline (Zeb) Koran, DNP, APN, NEA-BC
Zebuline (Zeb) Koran, DNP, APN, NEA-BC

Director of Graduate Nursing Studies, Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-7832
Email: zkoran@aurora.edu Education: DNP, University of Kentucky
MSN, Aurora University
RN, St. Francis School of Nursing

Kerry Vaccaro, DNP, RN, CHSE
Kerry Vaccaro, DNP, RN, CHSE

Director of Skills and Simulation Center, Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-4895
Email: kvaccaro@aurora.edu Education: DNP, Grand Canyon University
MSN, Lewis University
BSN, Elmhurst College

Amanda Bodinet, MSN, RN, CPAN
Amanda Bodinet, MSN, RN, CPAN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-6163
Email: abodinet@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Drexel University
BSN, Lewis University

Kristie DeMayo, MSN, RNC-OB
Kristie DeMayo, MSN, RNC-OB

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5483
Email: kdemayo@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Purdue University
BSN, Purdue University
ADN, Kishwaukee Community College

Julie Ellis, MSN, RN, CMSRN, CNE
Julie Ellis, MSN, RN, CMSRN, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5522
Email: jellis@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Benedictine University
BS, Nursing, Northern Illinois University
ADN, College of DuPage

Sandra Johnson
Sandra Johnson

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-3717
Email: sandrajohnson@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Kaplan (Purdue Global)
BSN, University of Phoenix
ADN, Waubonsee College

Thomas Kunstbeck, MSN, RN-BC, CNE
Thomas Kunstbeck, MSN, RN-BC, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5140
Email: tkunstbeck@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Western Governors University
BSN, Loyola University

Abbi Lantz, DNP, AGACNP, CCRN
Abbi Lantz, DNP, AGACNP, CCRN

Clinical Faculty Email: alantz@aurora.edu Education: DNP, Rush University
BSN, Lakeview College of Nursing

Nicholas Lino, DNP, RN
Nicholas Lino, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5631
Email: nlino@aurora.edu Education: DNP, Governors State University
MSN, Governors State University
BSN, Chicago State University

Margaret Obermann, MS, RN, CMSRN
Margaret Obermann, MS, RN, CMSRN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 262-245-8517
Email: mobermann@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Northern Illinois University
BSN, Northern Illinois University

Tochi Okwueze, APRN, FNP-BC
Tochi Okwueze, APRN, FNP-BC

Clinical Faculty Email: tokwueze@aurora.edu Education: DNP, Northern Illinois University
MSN, Northern Illinois University
BSN, Northern Illinois University

Melissa Pertl, MSN, RN, CNRN, CNE
Melissa Pertl, MSN, RN, CNRN, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5133
Email: mpertl@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Lewis University
BSN, Lewis University

Christina Pykett, MSN, RN, RN-NIC, RN-ELBW, NPD-BC
Christina Pykett, MSN, RN, RN-NIC, RN-ELBW, NPD-BC

Assistant Professor of Nursing Email: cpykett@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Olivet Nazarene University
BSN, Aurora University

Jamie Tabrizi, MSN-Ed, RN, RNC-MNN, CNEn
Jamie Tabrizi, MSN-Ed, RN, RNC-MNN, CNEn

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-3714
Email: jtabrizi@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Western Governors University
BSN, Chamberlain University
BA, North Central College

Maureen Tite, MSN, RN
Maureen Tite, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-3713
Email: mtite@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Lewis University
BSN, Lewis University

Erin Weiss, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Erin Weiss, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Clinical Faculty Email: eweiss@aurora.edu Education: DNP, University of Chicago
BSN, Chamberlain College of Nursing
ADN, Kishwaukee College of Nursing