Aurora University

Meet the Center for Student Success Staff

Meet the student success advisors helping you get on the path to success!

Our advisors work with students to help them make the transition to college life and prepare for successful futures.

Each advisor brings a diversity of experiences and also has a working knowledge of the university.

Please feel free to contact these advisors should you have any questions about academic planning, vocational exploration, or career development, or the university in general.

 

Barb Calvert
Barb Calvert

Student Success Advisor Phone: 630-844-5682
Email: bcalvert@aurora.eduEducation:
BSPS, Organization Management, Aurora University
MBA, Aurora University

Chuck Franco
Chuck Franco

Student Success Advisor Phone: 630-844-6857
Email: cfranco@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, English Education, Illinois State University
MS, Northern Illinois University

Katie Hardin
Katie Hardin

Student Success Advisor Phone: 630-844-5241
Email: khardin@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Public Policy, Environmental Studies, College of William & Mary
MS, West Chester University of Pennsylvania

Kiantra Loza
Kiantra Loza

Student Success Advisor Phone: 630-844-5629
Email: kloza@aurora.eduEducation:

BA, Paralegal Studies and Criminal Justice, Lewis University
MA, Organizational Leadership and Higher Education, Lewis University

Dain Meza-Gotto
Dain Meza-Gotto

Director of Vocation Programming/Student Success Advisor Phone: 630-844-5619
Email: dgotto@aurora.eduEducation:

BA, History, Elmhurst College
MS, Student Affairs in Higher Education, Colorado State University

Kerby Mickelson
Kerby Mickelson

Student Success Advisor Phone: 630-844-5139
Email: kmickelson@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Elementary Education, Aurora University
MLD, North Central College

Tory Nair
Tory Nair

Director of Career Services/Student Success Advisor Phone: 630-844-5403
Email: tnair@aurora.eduEducation:

BA, Psychology, North Central College
MS, Clinical Psychology, Benedictine University

 

Deon Robin
Deon Robin

Student Success Advisor Phone: 630-844-6882
Email: drobin@aurora.eduEducation:

BA, Communication, Aurora University
MA, Organizational Leadership, Lewis University

 

Alissa Struck
Alissa Struck

Student Success Advisor Phone: 630-844-5146
Email: astruck@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Human Resource Management, Lewis University
BS, Business Administration, Lewis University
MBA, Lewis University

Caley Thanepohn
Caley Thanepohn

Student Success Advisor Phone: 630-844-4935
Email: cthanepohn@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Psychology, Northern Illinois University
MSEd, Northern Illinois University

Kendra Trudo
Kendra Trudo

Director of Academic Advising/Student Success Advisor Phone: 630-844-5413
Email: ktrudo@aurora.eduEducation:
BS, Fitness and Health Promotion, Aurora University
MSE, University of Dayton

Brynn Landwehr
Brynn Landwehr Speh

Dean of Student Success Phone: 630-844-7861
Email: bspeh@aurora.eduEducation:
BA, Business Administration, Aurora University
MA, Lewis University