Meet the Crouse Center Staff

Crouse Center Meet the academic advisors helping you get on the path to success!

Our advisors work with students to help them make the transition to college life and prepare for successful futures.

Each advisor brings a diversity of experiences to the Crouse Center and also has a working knowledge of the university.

Please feel free to contact these advisors should you have have any questions about academic planning, course information or the university in general.

Meet Our Advising Staff
Ryan Hiller
Ryan Hiller, Academic Advisor
630-844-5629 • rhiller@aurora.edu

Advising Majors: Accounting, Art, Communication, Finance, Marketing, Media Studies, Music, Musical Theatre, Philosophy, Religion, Spanish, Theatre, Undecided

Education
BA, Communication, Aurora University
MBA, Aurora University

Beth Hopkins
Beth Hopkins, Academic Advisor
630-844-5146 • bhopkins@aurora.edu

Advising Majors: Biology, Criminal Justice, Human-Animal Studies, Psychology

Education
BS, Mathematics, Baker University
MS, Texas A&M University

Kris Johnson
Kris Johnson, Academic Advisor, Director of Student Leadership
630-844-5624 • kjohnson@aurora.edu

Advising Majors: Athletic Training, Coaching and Youth Sport Development, Exercise Science, Fitness and Health Promotion, Physical Education (K-12), Sports Management

Education
BS, Recreation Education, University of Iowa
MS, Aurora University

Brynn Landwehr
Brynn Landwehr, Director of Academic Advising
630-844-7861 • landwehr@aurora.edu

Advising Majors: Business Administration, Business Undecided, Leadership Studies

Education
BA, Business Administration, Aurora University
MA, Lewis University

Mary Lohrman
Mary Lohrman, Academic Advisor
630-844-5156 • mlohrman@aurora.edu

Advising Majors: Actuarial Science, Computer Science, Disability Studies, Early Childhood Education/Special Education, Elementary Education, English, Mathematics, Special Education

Education
BA, Humanities (Elementary Education and Library Science), Purdue University
MBA, Aurora University
Coursework toward MDiv, Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago

Caley Thanepohn
Caley Thanepohn, Academic Advisor
630-844-4935 cthanepohn@aurora.edu

Advising Majors: Health Science, Nursing (Last names M-Z), Social Work (Last names M-Z), Speech Language Pathology (formerly Communication Sciences and Disorders)

Education
BA, Psychology, Northern Illinois University
MSEd, Northern Illinois University

Christine Villa
Christine Villa, Academic Advisor
630-844-5447 cvilla@aurora.edu

Advising Majors: History, Nursing (Last names A-L), Political Science, Social Work (Last names A-L) and Sociology

Education
BA, Psychology, Northern Illinois University
MSEd, School Counseling, Northern Illinois University