Aurora University's leadership oversees the strategic vision of the university, ensuring that students always come first and that our mission – an inclusive community dedicated to the transformative power of education – is prevalent in all we do.


Rebecca L. Sherrick, PhD

Executive Vice Presidents

Andrew Manion, PhD

Ted Parge, CFRE

Academic Deans

Dean of Graduate and Studies
Saib Othman, PhD

Dean of Faculty
Alicia Coskey, PhD

Dean of AU Online, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Carmella Moran, PhD

Vice Presidents

Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dale H. Simmons, PhD

Vice President for Community Relations
Sarah Russe

Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
Teri Tomaszkiewicz

Vice President for Enrollment, Executive Dean of Adult and Graduate Studies
Donna DeSpain, EdD

Vice President for Finance
Beth Reissenweber, PhD, CPA, CMA

Vice President for Student Life
Lora de Lacey, PhD

Vice President for University Communications and Administration
Steven McFarland

Interim Vice President–George Williams College
Kate Herrick, PhD