Honorary Organizations

Honorary:

  • Alpha Phi Sigma National Criminal Justice Honor Society
    Recognizes academic excellence of Undergraduate and Graduate students of Criminal Justice. The goals of Alpha Phi Sigma are to honor and promote academic excellence, community service, educational leadership, and unity.
    Advisor: Dr. Kooi; bkooi@aurora.edu
  • Delta Mu Delta (Business Honor Society)
    Recognizes business students who have achieved academic excellence in their field and fosters the well-being of its members and the business community through life-time membership.
    Advisor: Tim Moran; tmoran@aurora.edu
  • Iota Tau Alpha (Athletic Training Honor Society)
    The purpose of ITA is the promotion and encouragement of scholarly activity in athletic training and the recognition of outstanding achievement among students enrolled in athletic training education programs.
    Advisor: Oscar Krieger; okrieger@aurora.edu
  • Kappa Delta Pi (Education Honor Society)
    This organization promotes excellence in and recognizes outstanding contributions of students within the field of education.
    Advisor: Jim Varney; jvarney@aurora.edu
  • Lambda Pi Eta (Communication Honor Society)
    This organization recognizes, fosters, and rewards the outstanding scholastic achievements in communication studies.  They also promote the study, criticism, research, teaching, and application of the artistic, humanistic, and scientific principles of communication.  
    Advisor: Pam Wicks; pwicks@aurora.edu
  • Phi Eta Sigma (Freshman Honor Society)
    Recognizes the high standard of learning and high scholastic attainment among the freshman at Aurora University.
    Advisor: Dr. John McCormack; jmmccormack@aurora.edu
  • Psi Chi (Psychology Honor Society)
    Encourages, stimulates, and maintains excellence in scholarship of the members in all fields, particularly in psychology. Promotes members to be well-educated, ethical, and socially responsible members committed to contributing to the science and profession of psychology.
    Advisor: David Rudek; drudek@aurora.edu