

## COUNCIL ON SOCIAL WORK EDUCATION

## STRENGTHENING THE PROFESSION OF SOCIAL WORK

Leadership in Research, Career Advancement, and Education

1701 Duke Street, Suite 200, Alexandria, VA 22314

TEL 703.683.8080

FAX 703.683.8099

www.cswe.org

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WORK ACCREDITATION (DOSWA)

COMMISSION ON ACCREDITATION (COA)

CHAIR

Andrew W. Safyer, PhD, MSW Adelphi University

Co- CHAIR

Julia A. Guevara, MSW, PhD Grand Valley State University

COMMISSIONERS

Christopher B. Aviles, PhD, MSW Buffalo State College

Richard L. Beaulaurier, PhD, MSW Florida International University

Gemma Douglas Beckley, MSW, DSW

Lisa K. Clifton, BSW, MSW, JD Southeastern University

Michael R. Daley, PhD, MSW Texas A&M University - Central Texas

Humberto E. Fabelo, PhD, LCSW Virginia Commonwealth University

Debra Fromm Faria, LCSW College at Brockport, State University of New

Catherine Gayle, PhD, LCSW, MSW, BSW

Thomas K. Gregoire PhD, MSW Ohio State University

Michele D. Hanna, PhD, MSW University of Denver

William A. Heiss, MSSW University of Wisconsin - Madison

Joanne M. Hessmiller, MSW, PhD

North Carolina A&T State University

Laura E. Kaplan, LCSW, PhD University of Southern California

Lisa B. Moon, PhD, LCSW Walden University

Deana F. Morrow, PhD, LICSW, ACSW West Virginia University

Francis X. R. Origanti, PhD Avila University

Oakwood University

Helen E. Petracchi, PhD, MSSW, ACSW University of Pittsburgh

Octavio Ramirez, PhD, LICSW, PIP

Lynette M. Reitz, PhD, MA Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania

Dennis J. Ritchie, PhD, MSW George Mason University

Clifford J. Rosenbohm, PhD, LCSW George Fox University

Susan C. Tebb, MSW, PhD

Saint Louis University

Halaevalu F. O. Vakalahi. PhD. MSW

Halaevalu F. O. Vakalahi, PhD, MSW Hawai'i Pacific University

DIRECTOR, DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL WORK ACCREDITATION
Stacey Borasky, EdD, MSW

PRESIDENT & CEO. CSWE

Darla Spence Coffey, PhD, MSW

CHAIR, BOARD OF DIRECTORS Barbara W. Shank, PhD

St. Catherine University & University of St. Thomas Collaborative

March 11, 2019

Rebecca Sherrick, PhD President Aurora University Office of the President 347 S. Gladstone Ave. Aurora, IL 60506 sherrick@aurora.edu

RE: Accept Progress Report

Aurora University (IL)

Baccalaureate Social Work Program (BSW)

2008 Educational Policy and Accreditation Standards (EPAS)

Dear President Sherrick:

At its February 2019 meeting, the Commission on Accreditation (COA) reviewed the *Progress Report* for the baccalaureate social work program. The COA voted to accept the report.

COA *Reaffirmation* decision types are described in <u>policy 2.6 in the EPAS</u> Handbook.

Please be in touch with Katie Benson, Accreditation Specialist in the Department of Social Work Accreditation, if there are any questions about this letter or the procedures and actions of the Commission on Accreditation.

Sincerely,

Andrew W. Safyer, PhD, MSW Chair. Commission on Accreditation

AWS/KB

Cc: Alison S. Arendt, MSW, LCSW

Assistant Professor & BSW Program Chair, School of Social Work

aarendt@aurora.edu