Aurora University's leadership oversees the strategic vision of the university, ensuring that students always come first and that our mission – an inclusive community dedicated to the transformative power of education – is prevalent in all we do.


Rebecca L. Sherrick, PhD

Leadership Team

Alicia Cosky, PhD

Dean of Faculty

Lora de Lacey, PhD
Vice President for Student Life

Donna DeSpain, EdD
Vice President for Enrollment, Executive Dean of Adult and Graduate Studies

Andrew Manion, PhD
Executive Vice President
Responsible on an interim basis for financial and business office operations

Julie Mayrose, PhD
Executive Dean, George Williams College

Steven McFarland
Vice President for University Communications and Administration

Carmella Moran, PhD
Dean of Undergraduate Studies and AU Online

Saib Othman, PhD
Dean of Graduate and Adult Studies

Ted Parge, CFRE
Executive Vice President

Joan Poor, PhD

Sarah Russe
Vice President for Community Relations

Teri Tomaszkiewicz
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations